I AM…

It’s a fast paced world where we choose to live,

And there’s the need to stop once in a while,

To lose control to feel the grip,

When I can’t make sense of who I am.

 

A step forever out of tune,

Or a well-crafted tale?

An assemblage of varied shades,

Or nothing but a veil?

 

Sometimes the bond that binds us all,

Sometimes the weakest link.

Sometimes the faith of burning fire,

Or brittle to the brink.

 

Sometimes I choke on the worst of fears,

Or swallow my pride’s share.

And sometimes, build from dust, the grit,

To lay it down right there.

 

I am what you want me

to be, through your eyes.

I am what wished I would be,

To get there I would always try

I open my mind to what lies ahead,

For I am the nestling of the time gone by.

 

It’s a fast paced world where we chose to live,

And there’s the need to stop once in a while,

When I feel I’ve drifted away,

From myself in the cram.

I wish this moment is all that I’d be,

But then again, I AM… 🙂

5 thoughts on “I AM…

Leave a Reply

